top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

WEEK 2 - Altered States Evaluation

This week, I have been focusing on stop frame animation and story boarding. I have also had the opportunity to experiment with projection photography. Personally, I do not find myself drawn to stop frame animation normally, but I have learned a lot from the workshops that I attended. After understanding how to animate more, I have found it to be much more interesting than I originally thought. I had the opportunity to research into how to make my animations look much more effective which I found to be very useful, and now after researching, I find myself looking out for the techniques I learned in other animations.


I Found making story boards to be much more useful for my work too, as I have the opportunity to plan out what I would like to do instead of getting straight into it, giving my work much more structure and forcing me to think about it a lot more. I will be using story boards much more often now as I feel that they have helped me to display my ideas much more clearer to follow up from.


I also feel that the skills I learned doing projection photography to be useful too, as I had the opportunity to play around with different lighting and different shutter speeds. I now understand how to use a camera for different settings now.


Overall, I am pleased with my progress this week as I feel that I have learned new techniques that I can use in the future. Moving forward, I will look more into animation and how I can edit them effectively to look better.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page