top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP - Research Evaluation

Updated: Jun 1, 2021

Over the past week I have been conduction research to help move forward my project. I feel that the research I have done has been a success as not only have I learned more about subcultures/ rave culture, but I have also had the opportunity to consider different editing and layout techniques for my own work through researching other photographers who have also looked at rave culture.


From having the time to research on acid house and gabber, I have been able to plan out what photography I want to take and what to focus on, as I have discovered what elements of these subcultures are important and what should be documented.


I have also learned from artist researches that I have done what I need to identify in my own photography and different layout techniques I should use, for example getting photography where you cannot see the subjects faces. I have been able to identify what I like from different artists, but also what I dislike.


Even though that for the most part I feel that my researching went smoothly, there were also obstacles, especially with some of my artist researches as I found that some of them (such as Mirko) did not have a lot of information about them on the internet, only the photos that they have taken.


I have had the opportunity to look at different mediums though, not just online, such as magazines, such as the thunder magazine, and books with different rave flyers in. I feel that it was important to get mixed information from different mediums not just the internet to show a variety of research.





1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page