top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP - Graphic Design Evaluation


Over the past week I have been creating my own graphic design piece in response to the graphical flyers that were handed out in the 90s for the acid house movement.


Through this process I have learned a lot of new skills and short cuts which will make my life a lot easier in the future when using photoshop. For example, I learned easier ways to remove backgrounds of images and also how to blend backgrounds to create gradients. I learned that I have been making life a lot more difficult for myself with the methods I was using prior.


There were difficulties with my process of my graphical piece and there were times I considered giving up, for example when trying to create the background, but I am glad that I did not give up as I feel that the result that has come from it is really effective. I do feel that there is great room for improvement however. I know next time what I would do differently. I feel that a big issue that I have struggled through this project is time, therefore I feel that I have found myself rushing the piece which was not good. In response to this, I will make sure to manage my time better in the future.


I am aware that in the original image that I got inspiration from there would have been more analogue work that went into the poster making, such as scanning in images and sticking them together etc in a collage manner, therefore, next time I will take the time to experiment with this more.


Overall though, I am pleased with what I have produced and I feel that it is a strong piece of graphic design work. I do not think it is the best work I have created, but more of a learning experience for me as I have picked up many skills on the way.

2 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page