top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

THE MOON AND WHAT IT MEANS TO ME

When I was first presented with this task I was struck for ideas as I was not sure how I felt about the moon and what relevance I felt that it had to my life. But then, I stated to realise that just like religion, people use the moon as a way to not take responsibility for their actions. This is due to people believing that the moon represents our 'deepest personal needs' and also the idea that the moon controls our emotions and the world spiritually, this includes ideas such as star signs and the positioning of the moon changing our moods etc. It is another method of humans trying to create reasoning for things that happen and they do instead of taking responsibility for themselves.


I also believe that the moon is the beginning of a much greater revolution of discoveries such as other life forms etc. Studies are being done constantly and I feel that it will not be long until we find other life forms. This makes the moon a great representation of how evolved our race is becoming and also a symbol of hope for the future we have within discoveries.


I find it interesting that some people feel that the moon represents feminine energy, as it signifies wisdom, intuition, birth, death and reincarnation. The cycle of a moon is also very similar to the cycle of a seed. I feel this is interesting as it is considered that the world is all connected as one, through nature, with this being called 'Mother Nature' a female title. This makes me think about how the world and universe is all connected as one as a smaller force in something even bigger.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page