top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

PERSONAL RESPONSE - TYLER, THE CREATOR

Since doing my personal response on Childish gambino, I wanted to experiment further into the technique of multiple shots of the same person put together in the same frame A good example of what I wanted to represent is Tyler, the creator's video short clip to his song '911 Lonely'


To do this response, I placed a camera in a certain position in a room and made sure not to move it. I then had my model sit in different parts of the room doing different actions. On a certain line of the song I chose, I made my model say the line facing the camera in all three shots, I felt this was an effective method as it brings attention to the different shots all coming together to do the same thing. When editing my video I made sure to have all my footage lined up accurately to the same scale and position. I used the same masking method as I did in my last attempt. I feel that this example was much more effective than my last one but was still not up to the full quality that I want it to be.


Although I am pleased of my outcome of the Video I created, I feel that there are still some improvements that can be made. I feel for my next attempt in this, I need to have better quality filmed as my quality was not clear enough and I need to show better distinction between the different actions of each version of the person, to add more of a comedic feel to the video I am creating. I will remember these points for the future in my next attempt. I also aspire to add more movement in my next attempt as I feel this will look a lot bette rthan the minimal movement in my example.


Overall, I am pleased with my success but I feel that there is still a lot of room for improvement.




PERSONAL RESPONSE VIDEO


INSPIRATION - TYLER, THE CREATOR 911



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page