top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

PERSONAL RESPONSE - EASY LIFE

Developing from my mind map on music videos that inspire me, I have stated to experiment with certain parts of music videos that interest me to put into my own work. For this personal response, I looked at the Music video 'sangria' by EASY LIFE.


I chose to experiment with a video in the style of Easy life's video as I was inspired by the simplistic videoing with text of the lyrics above. I feel this aesthetic in a video is really interesting and effective, therefore, I wanted to try and do this myself.


MY VERSION


EASY LIFE'S SANGIA



To do this video, I Took one, simple shot of my model singling along to a song of their choice. Once I had played around with different filters to make the video look more retro, I then began to add text in over the top on a separate layer. I made sure to have the text in time with the music.


This method is very simple but very effective and is something I will consider when doing projects in the future. I feel that my personal response came out well and therefore I am proud of my outcome.


To make my personal response better, I would have liked to have added the same font as in the EASYLIFE video, though unfortunately, you had to pay for the font, which in this scenario I was not willing to do.

3 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page