top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

PERSONAL RESPONSE - CHILDISH GAMBINO

Developing from my music videos that inspire me map, I decided to create a personal response to childish Gambino's 'Sweatpants' due to the scenes that include shots of him many times in the same frame.


I found this method of editing really interesting and I was inspired to try and recreate this myself.


Due to this being my first time experimenting with this type of editing, I wanted to keep my edit simple to get an idea on how it worked and what I had to do for more complex versions.


For my version that created, I took a shot which included two sets of stairs, one facing up nd one facing down. I then had my model walk up and down the stairs and posting when they got to the centre in different shots. I made sure there was a point in the middle of the frame the I could base my split around, therefore I made sure there was a wall in the middle of the frame.


To edit the video, I had to overlay the videos on top of each other and then mask one side of the video so that it would show onto the frame above. I then had to father out the video so that it blended with the other.



MY RESULTS





MY INSPIRATION






Overall, Although my development in this skill still needs a lot of progress, I am pleased with the outcome I have achieved from my first attempt. I will make sure to experiment with this method more and develop my skills in this technique so that if I am to use it in my final piece it look effective, just like my inspiration.

1 view0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page