top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

JAKE OSNUN / RETRO RESEARCH

Updated: Mar 19, 2020

JAKE OSNUN RESEARCH




For my Personal response towards Jake Osnun, I experimented with the same type of typography and video that Jake uses in one of his shots, as I was interested by the style and the type of text used. I like the 3D effect of the text and the use of block colours as well as the saturation of the actual video.


TO do this, I had to find the font that Jake used. I used a font finder to match the font and then in photoshop I recreated the font used. I then added this on over the video to create the same effect as Jake's Video.





Overall, I feel that the outcome of this personal response is not the best, but is useful as I now have a better understanding in the construction of text and the construction of text over video, which I can use in the future.


If I was to do this task again, I would have added a glitch filter to the text itself as I feel that my version is missing that in comparison to the piece I took inspiration on

2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page