top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

HENOCK SILESHI / RETRO RESEARCH

Updated: Mar 19, 2020

HENOCK SILESHI RESEARCH




For my personal response, I wanted to play around with the same style of cover photos that Henock creates for his video edits. This consists of usually a black and white photo on a black background with coloured 3d blended writing. To do this, I had to create the 3D writing on Adobe Illustrate. I had to create three versions of the text I wanted on different layers and in different colours. I then had to blend all of the text versions together to create the 3d effect. To create dimention, I had to experiment with different positioning of each part of the text.


To create the poster, I then had to export the text to photoshop and remove the background. I then had to get an image and make it black and white, experimenting with the lighting and satuation to have the same effect as the origional copy that I was inspired by. I had to make sure the exposure was higher than the origional photo that was taken and play around with the shaddows being presented in the image. Once I had done this, I then had to make sure the layout of the whole paster was correct, making sure the text overlayed the photo slightly in one of the corners. I then had to add small text to the side of the poster stating my name, just like the version I was inspired by.







Inspiration piece by Henock Sileshi

















Personal response by LAKS















Overall, I am surprised and pleased with the outcome of my personal response as I did not expect my version to turn out as well as it did. I have learned alot aboutdifferent methods of adding text onto photos to create more dimention to a photo. I feel that I would like to experiment with this method more but next time add my own personal style to it as this version is a plain copy of Henock's meaning it has no personal style to me.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page