top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Week Five - Advertising Evaluation





Over the past week, I have had the opportunity to experiment with different advertising for the film that I made in the previous weeks. I opted to make an Instagram AD and a magazine page.

I found that I enjoyed making the AD more than the magazine page as I had more fun making it and had much more motivation to make it, with much more inspiration. I feel that instagram ADs are much more important in the current age due to technology and social media having a much bigger influence than other promotional methods such as Magazines.

Overall, I am pleased with the work I completed, but I am aware there are still much room for improvement. I am pleased with how I managed to keep a theme running throughout my work, with clear links between the work. I have learned how to effectively make promotional pieces which I am pleased about because I can use this in the future with my own work, which is defiantly will. Next time, I will make sure to be more original with my work however, as with my magazine page for example, I copied the layout of a different page that I liked, even though I learned more about positioning, it makes my work less authentic. I am excited to take the skills that I have learned and use them in the future.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page