top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

WEEK 1 - Altered States Evaluation




After my first week of working on my 'Altered states' project, I have developed some mixed feelings.


When I first looked into the project brief I was extremely excited to get straight into the project with lots of ideas going through my head. I feel like my work style relates very well to the project brief. I was extremely excited to test different ideas and skills that I had in mind.


After making notes on the project I had many different paths that I wanted to explore going deeper into the project.


But then, I found out that I had to self isolate which made it a lot harder for me to explore some of the things I wanted to this week, due to lack or resources. This made me feel less motivated as I was not able to create the work that I wanted to. I feel that even though I am having to face this obstacle, I am still managing to produce work, just not to the standard I would like to.


Moving forward, I hope that I can soon create the work that I want to and have in mind, and in the meantime I will plan and develop my ideas so that when I get the opportunity to do them, I can get straight into it. I will continue to do research and plan my next concepts.



Reflecting on the work that I have completed this week ,I am pleased With my final altered state portrait edit that I created. Even though it is not exactly what I had in mind to create, I feel that through experimentation I created a piece of work that I am proud of. I feel it is important for me to play around with different concepts and ideas. I am annoyed that I was not able to complete the ink blotting task but hope to complete this in the near future. I have ideas that I would like to experiment with within this media.




3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page