top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

The Start of a New Term

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Monday 11th November,


Today we had an induction to our new project, which consists of creating a model of a new device that will electronically improve an aspect in life.


We had the task of doing research on different devices and how we interact with them and then state their pros and cons to get an idea about how we would create our own device.

I did the devices a wifi router, tracking devices, bluetooth headphones and home devices such as google home and Alexa. I chose these devices as I felt that the idea of devices working without having to handle them is something I can develop when doing my own device.

We put our findings on an A3 mind map to make our developments more clear.


After this, we wrote down the skills that we feel we represent so that we can be put into fair groups with people from all different skill sets.


I am excited to swop more on this project as I have ideas that I feel can be developed to make a really interesting device that would help the world out. I am also interested to work with other people who are better at other things compared to me so that I can learn some other skills that I can then demonstrate in my own work.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page