top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Sound Choices for Film



For my film, I want to add music to it to create a better atmosphere. I want the music to be chilled and psychedelic to fit in with the theme of my editing. I have picked out a few songs that I feel will fit best with the atmosphere I am trying to create. I feel that sound is important within film as I feel that music can link to emotions and also ties in another sense when watching the visuals. As well as this, I like to edit the film in time to a piece of music to make editing look smoother and more effective.


List of songs chosen to be potentially used (from left to right)


- VIVID DREAMS - Kaytranada


- HOME BY NOW - Bombay Bicycle Club


- THE LOOK - Metronomy


- TARO - Alt-J


- BOOTLEG RASCAL - Sticky Fingers


- TADOW - Masego


-GREYHOUND - Calpurnia


- PINK MOON - Tash Sultana


- OVERFLOW - Bootleg Rascal


1 view0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page