top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP Rave photography experimentation contact sheet 1

Updated: May 19, 2021





I had the opportunity to attend a swat rave to understand the culture within the raves that take place now a days and to take some photos. In the photos taken, I wanted to present the atmosphere as well as looking at clothing that people were wearing to compare the raves taking place now with the raves that took place in the 90s. From the ones that I took, I have identified the ones that I like the most, highlighting them with yellow. I have also identified photos that I am not sure about, but could potentially come to use and ones that I believe I will not use.


Here are the photos that I selected to edit.






The photo above is my favourite photo that I have taken





Overall, I like the photos I have selected, But I would like them to be edited to look like film photography, as I prefer how film photography looks. Unfortunately, at the time I did not have any film so I had to use my phone. I think the photo themselves are good but if I can make them look like film photography in post production, I feel that the outcome will be much better, therefore, I will work to make this possible.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page