top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Projection part two/ Video

Growing off my last experience with using projections, I decided to help a group out in the art and design class to compose a video using footage from projections.


to do this, the group I worked with had produced balaclavas that they wanted to be filmed in, which would then turn into a video edit. They painted backdrops that they wanted to use and then I helped to film and photograph them in front of these backdrops.







Once I had got the video footage that we had taken, I started to experiment with editing them together to create a trippy video to Lofi music. My goal was to create a video where you are not too sure what you are looking at or not exactly sure what is going on whilst watching it.





Here is an example of the original footage that was filmed for the edit. I had the subjects posing in front of the backdrops with their balaclavas on and played around with movement and zooming in and out so that I could create different illusions when doing the edit.



Here is the video finished. I had the chance to play around with different filters that I had learned and different effects and methods of changing one clip to another.

I managed to learn how to do glitching effects and also how to add different back drops over the top of videos which will be very beneficial in the future.







I have really enjoyed this project as it is a form of art that I really enjoy as I look trippy and distorted art. I cannot wait to play around more with different media to create even better edits.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page