top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Personal Statement Planning



First paragraph

  • Write about who I am and my passions.

  • Mention my love for film and also other mediums such as photoshopping in my spare time. Talk about how I have been surrounded by different types of art my life - talk about Strood youth centre music and how I also used to edit photos

  • Talk about attending Uca and the skills learned especially in the first year. (Talk about rotations) - mention why film stood out to me during the rotations. Highlight the reasons why I am interested and always have been interesting in film. Mention the process of staring off young making videos on windows movie maker to making film on pp and AE - secondary school didn’t offer film at all so went out of way to do film myself to practice for extra curriculum activities (flair)

Second Paragraph

  • Talk about inspiration - talk about music videos and how I am interested on how they are edited. About how I like the process fo editing them in spare time I watch them and try to figure out how they are made.

  • Recently I’ve been inspired by Also write about how Im interested in revolutionary film such as daisies by vera Chytilová. Explain what the movie is showing and why I am inspired by it.

  • Talk about how my inspirations have impacted me personally and my art style.

Third paragraph

  • Talk about briefly what I have done before with my editing - how I have been experimenting with psychedelic art and the actual process of editing the videos where as recently been focusing more so on the content of the video. working on storytelling and creating a plot.

  • Enjoy creating a surreal world within my film editing

  • Manipulating film to create something completely new out of the content given.

  • Challenges can be focusing only on the editing rather than the content

  • Constantly looking at videos on how to do certain types of editing I have a book where I write all these methods down so I can look through them when editing new content.

  • At my time at Uca I had the opportunity to try different mediums highlighted my love for film a lot more as I did not join uca with the intention to follow up from my video editing skills.

Forth Paragraph

What do I want to get out of studying at Ravensbourne and studying film

Talk about how I would like to make music videos for people as the combination of audio and visual art is something that inspires me

Talk about how I want to edit videos for people as I am interested in the process of how things are made in films. I want to understand how special effects are made as I find myself trying to figure it out whenever im watching something. Not only am I inspired by this course but I am also extremely motivated to achieve my full potential which I feel this course can help me to do. I am not afraid to express my artistic opinion as well as listening and learning from my peers. I am always sourcing new material to experiment with, being film or photography. I always carry a film camera on me and I will take any opportunity to create digital art for any of my peers. This can include logos for people or graphic design edits.

I am excited to see what Ravensbourne has in store for me given the opportunity.


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page