top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

MonoPrinting.. The rise of the alien

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Tuesday 8th October,

Today we were playing around with Mono printing, which is where you roll out some ink onto a flat surface, place a piece of paper onto the ink, draw an image out onto the paper with the back of a paintbrush to create a dented outline and the picture will replicate in ink onto the other side of the piece of paper to create an image that looks like you have drawn it.


We first experimented with black ink. I started to develop a photo of an alien that interested me at Margate that was on a lamppost advertising a kebab shop. this created an outline of an alien in black and white onto my paper.


After this, I started to experiment with colour doing the same process. I found colour harder to use as the surface area around the drawing had a tendency to also get coloured by the ink but never the less, an image of an alien was still printed.


I hope to develop the alien that I drew today more with different printing methods to create a constant theme throughout my printmaking.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page