top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Margate!

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Tuesday 1st October,

Today we went to Margate and took our Flenour skills to use. I Filmed all of my surroundings to turn into a mini film on Thursday, to map out my journey across Margate demonstrating my journey skills in the topic we are doing at the moment. I loved Margate due to the street art that was there. As well as this, we went into the Turner price to see the nominees. This was amazing. The art presented inspired me to use mixed media in my work to create a visual image that isn't only on a tv screen but also including a surrounding in real life. From my experience from Margate I have adopted skills of documenting my actions no matter where I go to create artwork and my mapping skills. I feel like going on a trip opened my mind to many possibilities in my art.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page