top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Lino printing... the return of the Alien

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Thursday 10th October,

Today we played around with Lino Printing. This process is where you draw an image onto a piece of Lino, a thick piece of rubber like material, and then get a scalpel and carve out the areas that you want a different colour, creating a stencil. Then, the get some paint, roll it over the stencil and place it on a piece of paper. this creates an image on the piece of paper out of paint.


I decided to re draw my alien and try to Lino print it. It was difficult to create a stencil of the alien due to so many different lines that didn't create a clear outline, but the work was worth it as a great image of my alien was created from the stencil creating a pop art like page of my alien drawing.


out of mono printing and Lino printing, I preferred Lino printing as I feel the results cam out a lot more my kind of style which consists of bright block colours and street art which was the feel I got from my final piece from Lino printing.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page