top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Further 3D Image Experimentation

To develop on the personal response I did to Mura Masa, I wanted to experiment with moving 3D images but with a person being the main point of focus. I also wanted to have the same type of aesthetic that Mura Masa uses. Therefore, For these shots, I used a Room lit up by LED Lights and made sure to Dres my model in 'stylish street wear'


To create the shots, I made my model sit still in a position and I took multiple shots of the model from different angles, making sure to not move the height or position of the camera. I found this tricky, but after a few attempts I started to Get the hang of it. Once I had got the photos, I put them together on Photoshop, making sure to line them all up, and then using the timeline option on photoshop, I began to make a sequence. To add the border effect, I then proceeded to take the moving images to premier pro, where I played around with the positioning of the photos. At first, I had all of the moving images in one shot, but then I felt this was too much going on in one frame, therefore, I decided on having the same image playing 4 times in each shot. I feel this method is much more effective and eye catching compared to all four being shown at once.




Overall, I am proud with the result as I have not had much experience with this editing type, and I do not have the right camera to create the exact type of imagery I am going for. I feel that my use of making the model look still but the background moving worked well and I feel like with more practice I can completely perfect this skill. I would like to use this more in the future, So I will work to develop my skills more. To improve I feel that I could of made the shots more interesting, Instead of having the person just sitting still, I would like to experiment with things moving in the background like falling confetti for example, or have the model doing a more exciting pose, such as kicking the air.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page