top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP - Final Selected photography

Updated: May 21, 2021

After going through and selecting photos from each contact sheet that I did, (of film and non film photos) I have decided to select my final photos that I wish to present for my final project. When selecting my photos I have considered a few things, for one, I want them to successfully present the different elements of the raves that happen in current days, therefore I want the images to present different things for example, some photos focusing on specific people, some focusing on the crowd and multiple people to show atmosphere and then some presenting location so focusing on the place itself rather than the people in it. as well as this, I want to make sure all the photos have the same style, so that when placed next to each other they look like a series. Here are the photos I have selected;













Moving forward, I am going to mount these images onto mounting board and place them on a wall next to each other to show the series. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the series of photos that I have selected, not only do I feel like they successfully show what the raves are like, but they all follow the same sort of style and have the same editing which I am pleased that I have managed to achieve through post production.


Personally, I feel that the second photo is my favourite out of the series. I like that you cannot see the faces of any of the subjects in the photos.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page