top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP - Mounting photography onto mounting boards

Updated: May 21, 2021

After I had selected the photos that I wanted to present for my final project I needed to think about how I was going to present them. I wanted my photos to stand out, therefore not just be printed onto paper or card and simply stuck to a wall. Therefore, I decided to look into mounting my work onto a hard foam like material to make the images look like they were on canvases. To do this, I simply printed the photo off as A3 and then proceeded to scale and stick the photos onto the boards. I then had to cut down and excess. At first, I found this process to be quite challenging as I find that I am terrible at cutting things and making things straight, so it took concentration but I am pleased with the outcome. I feel that now, with the photos on a canvas when presented it is going to be really effective. My next step is to think about placing and sequence of the photos, considering collaging options when placing the photos on the wall. I am torn whether I want the photos presented in a block like manner or in a row sequence.


I have considered different options for how I wanted to present my work, such as spider maps with pins and collages, but I believe that the final decision that I have made of mounting them really was the best choice for presenting my final project, therefore, I am pleased with the result.



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page