top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP Selected photos from contact sheet 1edited

Updated: May 19, 2021

After selecting what photos from my contact sheet that I want to edit, I decided to get started on editing them. For the photos, I wanted to keep a theme of film photography, though, unfortunately the photos that I took were not taken with a film photo therefore, I had to try and re create a film effect in post production in photoshop. Here are the results;














To make the photos look like film photography I experimented with the raw camera filter on photoshop, changing elements such as saturation, grain, colours and adding elements such as vintaging. I then saved my settings so that I could create the same effect on all the images, keeping the style consistent. I had to change small parts for each photo to make them look effective, for example changing the saturation slightly or the grain to make sure all the photos individually looked good but also keeping a theme so that if they were placed next to each other they would look similar as if they are part of a series.


My personal favourites are the first two, as I feel that they present the atmosphere of the rave I attended really well. I also like that there are many things going on in the photo.


Overall, Regarding the editing of the photos, I am pleased with the outcomes as I feel that they do look like they have been taken on a film camera instead of being edited in post production. I will be using this method more with my photography as I feel it is really effective. Regarding the photos themselves, I am also pleased with the images I Got, though, Next time, I will focus more on elements such as setting and clothing and individual subjects, rather than just the atmosphere, though this is good, I feel that for my study to be effectively conducted, I need to highlight key factors such as the clothes that were being worn.



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page