top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP - Selected photos edited from contact sheet 2

Updated: May 19, 2021

After selecting on my second contact sheet the photos that I liked, I decided that I wanted to edit them as well as I felt that even though they were already film photos, they could have improvement to have them look more atmospheric, also so that they looked the same as the edited photos from the first contact sheet to show consistency.


To edit my photos, I used the same settings that I have already saved from the last batch of photos on the 'raw camera filter' option in photoshop. I added the preset onto the photos that I had selected, making slight adjustments to each photo to make them look better as some settings were too extreme for certain photos, for example, with the photos I took on my phone, adding grain to them was useful and changed the images, but with the film photos, because there is already grain in film photos adding grain did not look as good therefore I had to remove it. I also experimented with changing the exposure in each photo to find the best settings for each individual photo.











Here is a screenshot demonstrating what I used to edit my photos, Showing that I had to change certain elements to make each photo look good as each photo had different lighting etc.



Overall, I do like the photos taken but I feel that they are not as effective as the last set of photos that I took. I feel it was harder taking film photos as people were more hesitant to be in them as it was a camera not a phone and also because I could not see the photos that were being taken, therefore I could not see if they were good or not. I like the first second and third photos taken the most though, I feel that they show atmosphere well. I also feel that the photo showing people barricading the door is beneficial for my study as it presents the usage of people barricading themselves in so that hey can keep partying, which is a big part of raves in current days.

1 view0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page