top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FLÂNEUR

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Monday, 30th September,

Today we learned the concept of 'Flaneuring' which means the movement of 'long drifting'.

from this, we had to create a map of our process of Flaneuring throughout UCA, capturing photographs on the way to then add to a A3 piece of paper and illustrate over it. This was a new challenge for me as I am not in my comfort zone with art consisting of a pen and paper which made this task more challenging for me, though I enjoyed it very much. I had fun experimenting with different materials that I don't usually use, such as ink and pastels. This was in prep for our Margate trip tomorrow, in which we will flaneur around Margate, capturing our movements in a map matter somehow, which I am excited for. This helped me to think about processing when creating my work and sequencing as well as good layout.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page