top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

First attempt at animating

Updated: Feb 4, 2020

To start considering the animation we were going to add into our final propaganda posters, we had a workshop on how to use 'Adobe After Effects' so that we could start to get an idea how we could construct these ideas.


For this, we experimented with different ways to move and animate text, consisting of 2D and 3D text.


Our first example consisted of us writing something random in after effects and playing around with how to move around the text. This consisted of animating the text so that it could move along the screen, get bigger, smaller etc. I experimented with my text zooming in and zooming out so that it is a continuous loop, with the shape '0'. I found this to be quite challenging and I felt that I could not complete this task to the standard that I would have wanted to.


From this, I started to experiment with my word moving across the screen instead, with the word moving at a continuous speed and motion throughout the video. I found this to be much easier.


Once I had experimented with 2D animation, I started to play around with 3D animation instead. For this, I played around with the words changing as they turned, so that the words merged into eachother creating a continous loop of words. I also played around with different scaled for the 3D words, making osme bigger than others for the words to merge in a different way.








Overall, I found the after effect workshop to be useful, as I learned how to animate different words 2D and 3D which I can use in the future for future projects, although, I do not feel that after affect will be benificial to the project I am currently doing as I do not need to animate word, therefore I will research into diffeent animation options, such as Adobe animate.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page