top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Final Propaganda Poster

Updated: Feb 4, 2020

For my final propaganda poster I wanted to present the skills I had learned throughout the project therefore including animation and sound as well as the graphic logo and backgrounds I had already made. For this, I needed to think about that I wanted to animate and what sound I wanted to add.



Through already animating my logo I had decided that I wanted my animation to be the middle finger moving up and down. I wanted this to be over the top of the backgrounds I had already created so that the only part moving in my poster is the middle finger bringing attention to its movement. To do this, I had to add my already animated logo on top of the backgrounds I had created for my poster designs.



To do this, I had to create two separate layers on Premier pro and colour key the layer with the animation on it to remove the white background that the animation piece had, making the animated logo placed on top of the background of the Poster to make the poster look complete.

This found to be quite challenging at first as I could not completely remove the original white background on the animation piece leaving a remain of white around the logo. Although, after many attempts, I managed to remove this to the best extent I could, leaving only a little bit of white left.


Once placing the animated logo on the background, I scaled and positioned the Logo to look the same as it did before removing it to make the poster look complete and animated. I applied this to both poster designs that I had, to see which version came out better.


Once I had added the animated piece onto the poster, I started to consider what type of sound that I wanted to add. I wanted the sound to be simple and easily recognisable, as well as relating to the poster itself. I decided on using the recognisable Mcdonald's whistle to put over the poster.


To add this, I downloaded the sound and then simply added it to the premier pro file that I had made, making the sound play over the top of the animated piece.





Out of the two posters I have decided on the simple red poster as my final poster to present, as I feel that the simplicity of it is effective and the colour scheme is easily recognised as well as the theme of the poster. I feel that the other poster created as a still is effective but is not as effective as an animation, therefore I will keep that poster for stickers and other still examples.



Overall, even though the final poster did not turn out as I expected it to at the start of my poster planning, I am extremely proud of the results that I have achieved. I feel that my poster is clear and easily recognised as biased, therefore completing the criteria of propaganda.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page