top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Final Pamphlet

Updated: Feb 6, 2020

To summarise my reasonings as to why I chose politics and Boris Johnson for my issue I had to create a pamphlet. As well as reasoning, I needed to present facts and information about the issue I had picked.


For this I decided to focus on reasons as to why I targeted Boris for my project, focusing on reasons why he can be considered a bad prime minister. I did this to again, show how easy it is to make opinions look like facts regarding how you present and phrase information. Even though what was presented in my pamphlet was facts, due to being one sided, people who may not agree can consider it to be lies due to be biased or 'out of context'



To create my pamphlet I used indesign. I wanted to make sure that it included the same colour scheme I had used all throughout my project, consisting of red and yellow. Therefore, I made my pages red and yellow, changing at each page. I did not want other photos or the text that I Was going to add to my pamphlet, therefore I made the writing on the pages these colours too, as well as creating stencils of my images so that the image would still be the base colour. I managed to do this by removing certain parts of the photo on photoshop to make a transparent background, making the image that colour.


I tried to make my pamphlet as simply biased as I could therefore I focused closely on the negative things Boris has done and said, some may have been out of context to present a piece of propaganda.



Overall, I am pleased with the outcome of my pamphlet as I feel that the layout is consistent and clear and the facts included are clear and easy to read, making the pamphlet have more of a impact. The pamphlet itself is eye catching. I feel confident making pamphlets in the future.


In the future I will consider other style choices that are more minimal and clean, making them look more professional as my pamphlet is bright and cartoon like.






0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page