top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

DEVELOPMENT ON RETRO EDITING STY

Updated: Mar 23, 2020

One of the concepts that I would like to include in my final film is 'retro' or 'grunge' To present this in my film, I Wanted to play around with super 8 and vhs film. When I first has this concept, I was origionally getting overlays of these filters off youtube and then applying them to my videos. This method was effective but did not satisfy me as I wanted to create the filter myself completely myself, so that I would have more controll over the filter. To do this, I experimented with different colour changes and noise effects etc on premier pro to recreate a gruge super 8 look to the footage I had. I recorded my process and what to do to create this effect in my book of effects that I am writing.


Here are the results;


Overall, I am plesed with the outcome as this was my first attempt, but I am aware that there is alot of progress that needs to be made. this progress is apparrent in the super 8 box on the left hand side. I am not completely satisfied with my attempt to recreate the border of super 8 film, therefore, this is something I will develop on for my final project. I am pleased with the filter that is applied over the video itself, as I feel it gives a vider old school retro feel to the film. I hope to adapt what I have learned for my final film, adding this style into the final film that I am going to create.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page