top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Deciding what University to attend...

Below is my most recent graphics piece



Over the past few days, I have been deciding what I would like to do for my next steps regarding university.


I have always been interested in film, and thought that film was what I wanted to study at university and work in for the rest of my life, but recently I have been conflicted with my new love and passion for graphic design.


I was considering going to Ravensbourne to do digital film production originally, but after doing a lot of thinking and research, I decided this was not the best option for me.


Therefore, I have been looking at and considering doing graphics of some sort at university instead.


I looked at the courses on UAL and I found that I was much more interested in them.

After reading though all the different graphic courses UAL offer, I was torn between simply doing 'graphic design' or doing 'graphic communication design'

I outweighed the positives and negatives off each course and decided that graphic communication fits better for what I would like to do.


I am pleased that I have finally chosen the course that I feel fits me best as this was something that I was very worried about. Moving forward I will adapt my personal statement to fit graphics better and work towards my portfolio, which consists of a book broadcasting work I have done.

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page