top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Creating promotional work with the skills learned in Altered States



Following the skills I have taught myself over the 'Altered states' Project, I wanted to create a promotional poster to show how these skills could be used in practice.


I have created work in the past on the rave scene in London during this project, creating my 'Rave is not a crime' piece, so I decided to expand on that and create a poster for a rave company called 'House of gaffe' who organise and host raves all around London.


In the poster, I included the use of gradient maps, but I decided to try something different instead of a thermal edit. I decided on blue as these are the promotional colours for gaffe.


I also added elements such as a torn paper brush that I have installed in photoshop, which is something I have been experimenting with throughout the project.




Overall, I am pleased with the outcome of this piece, as I feel that it looks professional and I could see it round the streets of London.

2 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page