top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

FMP - 3D imagery

Updated: May 21, 2021





After selecting my photos, I wanted to go further and make some images 3D like they do in the music video that I have linked above. I feel that this creates more atmosphere for the photos. I am aware that normally you need to use a 3 lens camera to create this effect effectively, but due to lack of facilities I had to re create the same style post production.


After experimenting with many different images that I had taken, I discovered that the 3D imagery works best when there is not a singular subject in the shot, as it distorts there face (as shown in the 3D image below) therefore, from discovering this, I made sure to experiment with photos presenting quite a few people.




Here are the successful images that I would like to present in my final project;









I really like the 3D images, It has been something that I have been interested in since my first year, where I also experimented with creating 3D imagery, here is an example of when I first started experimenting with 3D imagery last year, You can see the difference between the images and the improvement;





I feel that the 3D images I have taken this time round are a lot more atmospheric and look more professional. Obviously, when the first photos were taken (the ones above) it was lockdown therefore I had lack of resources and location, but still I feel that even the staging in the photos are better.


Overall, I feel that my work has really improved in this area after experimenting over the past year and the outcome has been successful. Next time, I will experiment more with having singular models more just like the first image (one of two people kissing) as I feel this is my favourite 3D outcome.

5 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page