top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Colours across Rochester

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Monday 23rd September,

Today we went into Rochester to capture photographs using the colour palate red, blue, green and yellow. We had to chose a theme that our coloured photos would follow so that the photos would link and experiment with different editing after capturing the photos. My group decided to chose the theme of how you can make something not so appealing, look good in certain angles. We chose this as we felt that Rochester represented a town in which in certain lights is beautiful, but in other lights, not so much. we travelled around the high street taking photos in areas that may not be considered the nice places in Rochester, taking photos that made them look more appealing. when we got back into collage we had a chance to play around with the photos we had taken, editing filters or lighting and experimenting with colour. I used photoshop to play around with brightening colours in some of the photos that I had taken. I felt that this activity has been useful to me as It made me think about the layers of meaning I need to have behind my photos to give them a theme that is interesting. As well as this, It helped me to think of the elements I need in the photographs I am taking, such as light exposure for certain colours and how colours will contrast with other colours in a photograph. I enjoyed today and hope to practice more with using photoshop to edit my photos. I am going to watch more tutorials so that I am able to produce even better edited photos.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page