top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

CALIBAN QUOTE LIVE PROJECT

To have a breather from my project that I am currently completing, I did a live project where `I created art for a book written by 'Caliban'


For this, we were given a quote and we had to create a piece of art with how we interpreted the quote e quote I was given was 'You don't need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows' by Bob Dylan. At first I had no idea how I was going to interpret this as I struggle with drawing and I could not do video for it. To get started on ideas I started to think about weather itself, and what it means to me, linking it to other things that may be like the weather, such as emotions etc. I wanted to represent the weather being told in a way that was destroying something or someone but in a symbolistic way. I thought about what weather elements destroy others, such as water and fire, and then got to the idea of wind blowing out fire. There is a link between woman and nature so I wanted to incorporate this to my idea as well.


My final idea for the image I created was a fire woman being blown by the wind, showing what the weather is like and suppressing her flames.



I wanted to show a clear link between the woman representing nature, therefore, I made the woman's body and hair be nature itself, being disrupted, hence the lighting shown in he photo.



To create this image I had to use photoshop. I got my inspiration and template from the fire princess out of 'Adventure Time'. I draw about the template, changing certain parts and then over the top draw lines and leaves to show the wind bowing. At first, the image was difficult to put together but after figuring out exactly what I wanted to do, it was not as challenging drawing the image.


Overall, I am pleased with the outcome as I struggle with drawing but I feel there are many improvements that could be made, one of them being cleaning up the photo slightly, as some lines are thicker than other etc making the image look less professional.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page