top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Book Binding

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Thursday 24th October 2019,

Today I Binded together my Margate booklet with thread to create a booklet out of card and thread. I used pink thread as I felt that it fitted best with my theme that I have presented in my Margate booklet. To do this, I had to clamp together my booklet, make 5 holes that are all equal distance from each other and sew along them and the edge of the booklet. I had to leave a white strip on the side of the booklet for me to sew along.


I am proud of the booklet I have produced and I feel it looks even better once printed. If I was to change anything to be different if I was to do this again, It would be to possibly staple the book together instead of sewing it together as I feel like it would look better.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page