top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Altered States2 - Week 3 evaluation


This week, I have had the opportunity to experiment with thermal film, continuing with my plan for my self directed project in altered states. I am pleased with my development in film this week as I was able to figure out how to create a thermal film style without a thermal camera. Though I only created a short clip, I am still pleased with my progress.


Though, I have discovered that through my experimentation through using film and also from the seminar I attended this week, I do not want to pursue with film for my final project as planned, therefore, I am going to alter my project proposal to mainly focus on photography and graphic design. I have also decided that I do not want to pursue film for further steps in my life such as university, but instead focus on graphic design as I have found I enjoy this more and I am a lot better at graphics than film.



I am still going to stick to thermal experimenting, but rather play with themes on loneliness though photography and graphic design instead, linking to emotions that people may be feeling at the moment due to lockdown. I changed my mind as I wanted a much more serious approach to my work and also I wanted to experiment more with thermal photography.


Moving forward I will re write my project brief and plan out how I will create my final pieces. I am interested to see what I can create as I have many ideas that I would like to follow.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page