top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Altered States2 - Week 2 Evaluation



This week I have taken the time to experiment with gradient maps within my work to create saturated images. I have been doing this to experiment with different layouts and ideas for a song cover that I am going to create to go along with the song and video I am going to create.

I have found this week to be a big learning curve for me as I feel that I have learned skills that I did not know how to do before that have always interested me. I understand how to use gradient maps a lot more which I know will be very useful for my work in the future, therefore, I feel that this week has been very successful. Not only this, But I have been able to take the time to explore and see what Inspires me regarding saturation edits, so that I can adapt these thoughts into my own work.


I feel that I am slightly behind with my work though, which I need to work on, therefore I will make sure my time management is a lot better. I will work on being more motivated on my blog, instead of just getting excited and creating loads of pieces without presenting the context behind it.


Moving forward, I will start to create my song, looking at different tracks that inspire me as well as lyrics. I will also look at different music videos and other thermal film that inspires me to start to form out a plan to make my video. I am excited to see what I create.



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page