top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Altered States2 - Week 1 evaluation

Updated: Jan 2, 2021





This week I have had the opportunity to experiment with different saturation editing techniques on photoshop and in premier pro. I have also spent the time to experiment with thermal film as I would like to create a film using these features for my final piece.


I find the mixture of film and photography\graphics put together to be really interesting, therefore, I have been making sure I am able to do the style of editing over a form of mediums.


Overall, I am pleased with the process I made as I now feel much more confident doing editing techniques that I before was unable to do. I am pleased with the fact that I have taught myself techniques that before perplexed me.


As well as having the opportunity to experiment, I have also been able to take the time to improve my portfolio for uni and also apply for courses which I feel relieved about.


I have decided to apply for Ravensbourne as I feel that this uni will provide me with the best experience for what I would like to do. At the moment I am torn between two courses that I would potentially like to take, therefore I will take some time to weigh out the positives and the negatives of each course to determine which one to do.



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page