top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Altered States - Film techniques inspiration map



Regarding techniques that I am inspired by for my film piece, I have been looking a lot at thermal film. I aim to figure out how to re create this thermal style without a thermal camera as I cannot afford one. I am inspired by thermal film as I like how it distorts the film itself. I also like the saturation colours that are presented in place of a normal image. I also like how black and white thermal film looks too, therefore, I would like to experiment with this too. I would like to incorporate all elements of my inspirations together to create something unique. For example, as well as being interested by thermal film, I also like the usage of different lenses, such as a fisheye lens, so I would like to make some thermal clips through a fish eye lens for my final piece.

After looking at different videos, I also like the usage of putting together different mediums, such as presenting photography in film mixing the two together. I would like to try this out. I think maybe coloured film and black and white photography visa versa would look good together as it will make the separate mediums stand out.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page