top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

Altered States - Brockhampton artist response

Updated: Jan 4, 2021



Following up from my research on 'Brockhampton' and their album cover edits, I decided to create a personal response to their art, as I like how they do their saturation edits and I would like to adapt the style into my own work. For this response, I decided to use the same colour palate that they use, this includes the saturation colour wheel and also the colour of the background (dark blue)

I also wanted to include the saturation bar that 'brockhampton' present in their images.





I screen recorded my process of making the image presented above. I used the brockhampton's saturation album cover as an example to copy.








Overall, I am pleased with the outcome. Next time, I will experiment with using different objects to put the saturation onto, instead of just people, as I feel that this may create something really interesting. I would like to experiment with different gradient maps too, such as ones with different shades of purple and yellow to create different coloured saturation images, not just rainbow type.



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page