top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

All together

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Monday 14th October 2019



Today we got all of our work that we had created on printing and presented it all together on a piece of paper.

I was not satisfied with only having my Alien print to represent of my media from margate so I created two more Linos to print onto my final printing piece. I created an alien one, A representation of something I found on a shop window, and an Adidas pattern that I found on a wall in margate that caught my attention. After creating these two Linos I started to print these patterns onto my work.


I then started to create a collage type of work to represent my experience in Margate.

I didn't make my layout of my work structured as I felt that my walk around Margate to find what I had presented to not be structured itself as I allowed myself to drift carelessly around Margate and I feel my outcome of this has helped me to present pieces of art from Margate that other people may not have noticed themselves as I focused mainly on street art.


I also used the use of bright colours throughout my piece to represent how I feel about Margate and street art itself. I feel that street art and the art in Margate is vibrant and expressive.


Overall, Out of all the printing methods I have done I can say that Lino printing was my favourite and I wan to use it again as I like how you can create a repetitive pattern in different colours. I like the texture that is created when using Lino printing and I also found the method to not be too difficult (even if I give myself the hardest template to cut out)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page