top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaks

A new start to the year

Updated: Sep 17, 2019

Thursday 12th september,

We started the new term with creating 4x4 mind maps on the formal elements of a photo of our choice. the photo I chose was by a woman called Francesca Woodman which consisted of a possessed like woman hanging from a door. I chose this photo because I felt that the atmosphere the photo created was very interesting and was something I could build on in great depth. From this I was able to discover new artists and photographers such as Roger Ballen who has inspired me a lot. I feel that my next artist research will be on him. This task was very useful as not only was I able to discover new artists with the same type of style, but I also learned how to pick apart a photo of its formal elements. It has also helped me to discover what type of style of photography I would like to discover.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page